Soul Dialogues I

Standard

It was a pleasant riverside. There was a light breeze. I had no sinus hassle on the day. No cabbage farm near, so the breeze was pleasant too. Across the river the growth was content with the sunshine.

We were walking. Not really in a talking mood, but passing a few words hear and there. I was overcome by one of my recent blunders. I said to him: “What would have happened if everyone in the world had the same intelligence as me?”

He has been generous with me. Tolerant too. He looked at me with what I later thought was a pitying look. He said simply.

“One could still invent the wheel”.

Leave a Reply

